John Perry

Robert Stalnaker

Elisabeth Camp

Ben Caplan

Sam Cumming

Imogen Dickie

David Liebesman

Mike Nelson

Gillian Russell

Adam Sennett

Isidora Stojanovic

Chris Tillman

David Braun

Zoltán Gendler Szabó

Robin Jeshion

Kepa Korta

Angelika Kratzer

Ernie Lepore

Jason Stanley

Ken Taylor

Byeong-Uk Yi

Edison Barrios

Steffen Borge

Michael Caie

Andrew Cullison

Neil Feit

Gary Ostertag

Gurpreet Rattan

Jessica Rett

Heidi Savage

Ori Simchen

Will Starr

SPAWN (Syracuse Philosophy Annual Workshop & Network) is the Syracuse Philosophy Department's annual summer conference. This series continues a tradition that started with "Metaphysical Mayhem" and continued with the "Syracuse Workshop" series. "Read-ahead" papers are invited from younger participants, with comments delivered by more senior participants. Sessions will consist of brief remarks by a commentator, a reply by the author, and then an hour or more of open discussion.

This year’s dates: August 8th through August 10th.

In order for this format to work, the group must remain quite small.  If you would like further information, please contact Kevan Edwards, Tom McKay, or Joshua Spencer.

The conference gratefully acknowledges The Central New York Humanities Corridor, generously supported by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation Mellon Humanities Corridor Grant.

Main                Schedule                Papers